arrow_upward
Advice for C#
Hi, i started studying c# about a week ago, but i feel like i've learned nothing. I tried some exercices on the net but they all feel really hard even tho they're meant for beginners. Would it be a good way to learn to look at the answers and see the logic of the thing or is it better to actually try for like 2/3 days on the same exercise? I ask this because i don't want to use the wrong way of learning so early and maybe change my learning pattern to be more efficient.

[+] 2 users Like katomaru's post
Cant help u sery

My advice is to try write programs that are useful for something, start with something simple like manipulating text, first read file (IO simple operations) then after you have replace/reverse/etc. on that file, save it another operation.
Another example is downloading files from internet, good way to learn basics, learn about programming GET requests then POSTS, then encoding etc.

I would advice against step by step tutorials, there are plenty of examples when you just look for specific function, for example look at this it is HttpRequest Class

RE: Advice for C#.

Registered Members Only

You need to be a registered member to see more on RE: Advice for C#.
Login or Sign up to get access to a huge variety of top quality leaks.
, you see plenty examples at that link, compile , debug, test, add own stuff to it.

I always learned new programming language by writing simple programs that would then come up to one bigger program.

Maybe try learning C++ first

Learning C++ is not better option right now, because you need to be aware of memory allocation etc. C# is one of the better high level languages that have own GarbageCollector etc.

Don't learn c++ first it's a terrible idea. Learn some OOP alongside C#