arrow_upward
I want to start programing, how you started?
I always wanted to program, make a jailbreak tweak or a chrome extension but it looks so hard to start, how did you start? and what could you recommend me to start maybe a youtube video or a specific program idw.

any reply would be appreciated.

I started with making websites, HTML/CSS, I know, it's not exactly programming, but it's a starting point, I then went on to learn C++ through school, and then Java, ASSEMBLY, VB, and then learned .net / Python on my own, writing automations, I went on to do XML/AJAX; I'm currently a backend developer now as a career.

FreeCodeCamp is a good resource for learning lots of different programming concepts.

"the new boston" and "derek banas" are two very good youtube channel to get started with

thundereder9t8y has a great point. At least for me thats the path I went. HTML/CSS/Javascript is a good start reason being you can see the result of your code right away. After that going on to other languages would be a great idea unless you wanted to pursue javascript more. As for how to learn udemy is a great place (don't buy their courses at full price, once a month they'll have a sale where all their courses are 10$) highly recommend it.

comecei vendo o canaldo guanabara, chamado curso em vídeo, um professor muito didatico, e com uma explicação muito clara, recomendo que pesquise, ele tem cursos em varias areas de programação!

I started with Java, Python. These two things are useful in my own

YouTube and Udemy both have a bunch of training. On Udemy you can usually find the highest rated courses for a given language, then you just wait until they go on sale!

If you are a complete beginner, you don't need to start with writing full applications. In fact I would say this is actually counter productive, as you are likely to quickly become overwhelmed and then give up.