arrow_upward
Learning programming from zero
Hello guys, 

I hope you can help a brother  Smile. I have decided that I want to start learning programming and chosen python language. I don’t have a clue how, what to start with I really don’t have any background info on programming ! Any advice ?

[+] 1 user Likes Blackxs89's post
Not sure if I'm allowed to send links, but I did online courses via Coursera. You can "Audit" the course, and get the same lecture material/assignments. They just won't be marked or get a certificate after. But it was helpful to learn from scratch.

Thank you fam, is it free ?

The best way to get started is certainly a beginner's book, they usually all start with a "Hello World" program.  Smile

Udemy have some free python courses - including ones for complete beginners. I think some of their paid courses are also shared on this forum too . It also depends on how you like to learn - some people like to be guided through a structured course but other prefer to explore by themselves.

i can help you if u want, but im not good at it ;)

Another thing to keep you engaged is to think of a small project to practice and learn as you go once you have the basics down.

I want to learn too

Just remember that following a course or reading a book is only the first step(and usually the most boring one).
The real fun and learning experience is applying what you have learned on real world problems.
Good luck!

[+] 1 user Likes elwogewt's post
i recommend this (free) course before you go deeper into programming:

RE: Learning programming from zero.

Registered Members Only

You need to be a registered member to see more on RE: Learning programming from zero.
Login or Sign up to get access to a huge variety of top quality leaks.

you get to learn C which is like the grandfather of all programming languages and then you can take another course they have about python (web development).

[+] 1 user Likes shieba's post