arrow_upward
Good starting language?
I've always wanted to be a programmer, i started learning C# while working with Unity and honestly i'm not very sure i want to continue learning it, i was thinking about learning Python, people say it's one of the easiest ones, but it being so different from other languages doesn't make me interested in it since in the future i want to program in multiple languages, so, am i being dumb and should just go to Python and get back to C# after i get better at programming? Should i just stick with C#? Or should i just learn another language, like javascript.

Your chosen language is your choice. If you're fine with C# then theres nothing stopping you from learning it. It's just easier to start with Python because of how simple it is to learn the principles that all languages share. Again, if you want to program in multiple languages in the future, theres no harm in switching if you dont know what you're doing, but if you want to do some kind of order, go Java or Python. Otherwise, C# is completely fine to learn.

[+] 1 user Likes jaaunaa111's post
Thats depend what your aim in your programming

If you want to involve more esp in data processing, python is one of the best
If you want to develop web apps, mobile apps. Javascript is one of the most versatile

Any programming language is good and have their own advantage

For me, if you want to learn, practice more on the fundamental like algorithm, programming logic; e.g recursive, sorting, etc
Since it applies in almost every programming language

[+] 1 user Likes rickalterego's post
Quote:For me, if you want to learn, practice more on the fundamental like algorithm, programming logic; e.g recursive, sorting, etc

Since it applies in almost every programming language